BLOG-RAPE!!!!!!

Oh well, what do we got here…?! Someone apparently forgot to log out of wordpress from my computer before sailing away from St Lucia, leaving me behind in a taxi to the airport. In a taxi that, by the way, drove all along the coast, making me sit in the backseat and through dirty windows watch my beloved friends hoist the sails and set a course towards new adventures.
Do I need to tell you I cried? Omg, I can’t even remember the last time I cried so much. Poor taxi driver, he didn’t know what to do with himself. So he gave me his number (actually, he wrote it over a whole page in my diary) and asked me to text him when I felt better.

So, WHY did I cry? Malin told me, as she told me/us when we left Paris together in June 2010, not to cry because it was over, but to smile because it happened!
But I had to let the tears fall from my eyes and melt together with the sweat and salt water on my cheeks, because of what had happened. During almost a month, I got to be a member of Tootiki Crew (which exact position is not relevant to mention here) and I cannot in words describe how much I appreciated my days on this wonderful boat with this crazy, amazing people!
Therefore, instead of writing, I’ll share with you some of my pictures. And also, because I’m kind of obsessed with quotes and words of wisdom, I’d like to end my post with this quote, since it is VERY representative of the daily life at Tootiki.

Lots of love, hugs and kisses to you all, especially Malin, Markus, Engla and Ivar of course! Too bad I can’t see your faces when you read this, but I do hope that they are filled with sun, sea and smiles 🙂
/Li

“There is nothing — absolutely nothing — half so much worth doing as simply messing about in boats. In or out of ’em, it doesn’t matter. Nothing seems really to matter, that’s the charm of it. Whether you get away, or whether you don’t; whether you arrive at your destination or whether you reach somewhere else, or whether you never get anywhere at all, you’re always busy, and you never do anything in particular; and when you’ve done it there’s always something else to do, and you can do it if you like, but you’d much better not.”
– Spoken by Ratty to Mole in Wind in the Willows a children’s book by Kenneth Grahame (1859-1932)

IMG_7704
IMG_7625

Skärmavbild 2014-12-28 kl. 15.04.46 IMG_2018

Like a boss

Skärmavbild 2014-12-30 kl. 23.00.04

IMG_6958
IMG_6968

Skärmavbild 2014-12-25 kl. 14.05.55

Skärmavbild 2014-12-25 kl. 14.57.27

One thought on “BLOG-RAPE!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

